To Log in or Sign Up for My Property FinderClick Here

Gina Jaramillo

Mobile Phone: (805) 377-1945
Send me an EmailPreview Mobile Site

About Ventura County

Ventura County is considered as the southernmost county along
the California Central Coast. It can be separated into two major parts, East
County and West County. East County consists of all cities east of the Conejo
Grade. Communities which are considered to be in the East County are Thousand
, Newbury Park, Lake Sherwood, Hidden Valley, Santa Rosa Valley, Oak Park,

Moorpark, and Simi Valley.

West County, which is everything west of the Conejo Grade,
consists of communities such as Camarillo, Oxnard, Somis, Point Mugu, Port
, Ventura, Ojai, Santa Paula, and Fillmore. West County consists of some

of the first developed cities in the county. The largest beach communities are
located in West County on the coastline of the Channel Islands Harbor.

The largest population growth there has been in Camarillo,
Oxnard, and Ventura. Development in the East County and along the US 101
corridor is becoming rare today, because most of these cities were
master-planned cities, such as Thousand Oaks and Simi Valley, and are
approaching build-out. Its private low-key location,
its country feel, and its close proximity to Los Angeles, the Conejo Valley
area has become a very attractive place to live.  The Conejo
Valley area is one of the most affluent areas in the United States.


© 2001-2015 Reliance Network and RE/MAX California & Hawaii. All rights reserved. US Reg. Copyright TX-5-910-991, TX-5-910-992, TX-5-910-993, and TX-5-910-994.
Each RE/MAX® Office is Independently Owned and Operated. Equal Housing Opportunity.

 Site Map